PRIVACY

With this document, we would like to inform you how we process your personal data in connection with the use of our website.

This privacy policy explains to you the nature, scope and purpose of the processing of personal data (hereinafter referred to as "data") within our online offering and the associated websites, functions and content as well as external online presences, such as our social media profile. (hereinafter jointly referred to as "online offer"). With regard to the terms used, such as "processing" or "person responsible", we refer to the definitions in Art. 4 of the Data Protection Basic Regulation (DSGVO).

Responsible:

Swissteach AG

Hauptstrasse 10

CH-2560 Nidau

Managing Director: Heinz Gerber

 

Contact Swissteach AG:

E-mail: marketing@swissteach.ch Internet: marketing@swissteach.ch

Internet: www.swissteach.ch

 

1. Types of data processed:

We use these types of processed data:

  • Inventory data (e.g. names, addresses)

  • Contact data (e.g. e-mail, telephone numbers)

  • Content data (e.g. text input)

  • usage data (e.g. websites visited, interest in content, access times)

  • Meta/communication data (e.g. device information, IP addresses)

In addition, we process the following data for the purpose of providing contractual services, service and customer care, marketing, advertising and market research:

  • Contract data (e.g., subject matter, duration, customer category)

  • Payment data (e.g., bank details, payment history) of our customers, prospects and business partners

 

2. Categories of data subjects

Visitors and users of the online offer (hereinafter referred to collectively as "users").

3. Purpose of processing

We achieve this purpose by processing the data:

  • Provision of the online offer, its functions and contents

  • Answering contact requests and communicating with users

  • safety precautions

  • Reach measurement/Marketing

 

4. Data collection when visiting our website

When using our website for purely informational purposes, i.e. if you do not register or otherwise provide us with information, we only collect data that your browser transmits to our server (so-called "server log files"). When you call up our website, we collect the following data, which is technically necessary for us to display the website to you:

  • IP address of the requesting computer

  • Date and time of access

  • Internet page from which the access was made, if applicable with the search word used

  • Name and URL of the retrieved file

  • searches carried out (timetable, general search function on website, products, etc.)

  • the operating system of your computer (provided by the User Agent)

  • Browser used by you (provided by the User Agent)

  • Device type in case of mobile phone accesses

  • Transmission protocol used

The processing is done to improve the stability and functionality of our website. The data will not be passed on or used in any other way. However, we reserve the right to subsequently check the server log files if there are concrete indications of illegal use.

5. Cookies

In certain cases we use cookies. Cookies are small files that are stored on your computer or mobile device when you visit or use one of our Internet pages. Cookies store certain settings about your browser and data about the exchange with the website about your browser. When a cookie is activated, it can be assigned an identification number which identifies your browser and allows the information contained in the cookie to be used. You can set your browser so that a warning appears on the screen before a cookie is saved. You may also choose not to take advantage of personal cookies. Certain services cannot be used in this case.

6. Use of Social Plugins

Our websites use social plugins, e.g. from Facebook. The plugins are marked with the logo of the provider and can be e.g. "Like" buttons.

If you call up our Internet pages which contain such a plugin, the provider receives the information via plugin that you have called up our Internet page. If you are logged in to the provider at the same time, the provider can assign the visit to your profile. If you interact with the plugins, the corresponding information is transmitted directly from your browser to the provider and stored there.

If you do not want the providers to collect data about you, you can select the "Block third-party cookies" function in your browser settings. In this case the browser does not send corresponding information to the provider's server in the case of embedded content from other providers. With this setting, however, other content on our website may no longer function in certain cases.

7. Google Analytics

We use Google Analytics, a web analytics service provided by Google LLC ("Google"), on the basis of our legitimate interests (i.e. interest in the analysis, optimisation and economic operation of our online offering).

Google uses cookies. The information generated by the cookie about users' use of the website is generally transmitted to and stored by Google on servers in the United States. Google is certified under the Privacy Shield Agreement and thus offers a guarantee of compliance with European data protection law (https://www.privacyshield.gov/participant?id=a2zt000000001L5AAI&status=Active).

Google will use this information on our behalf to evaluate the use of our online services by users, to compile reports on activities within this online service and to provide us with other services related to the use of this online service and the Internet.

Pseudonymous user profiles of the users can be created from the processed data. We use Google Analytics only with activated IP anonymisation. This means that the IP address of the user is shortened by Google within member states of the European Union or in other contracting states of the Agreement on the European Economic Area.

Only in exceptional cases is the full IP address transmitted to a Google server in the USA and shortened there. The IP address transmitted by the user's browser is not merged with other Google data. Users may refuse the use of cookies by selecting the appropriate settings on their browser, however please note that if any damage occurs by the use of information presented there, only the author of the respective pages might be liable, not the one who has linked to these pages. The author intended not to use any copyrighted material for the publication or, if not possible, to indicate the copyright of the respective object.

Further information on the use of data by Google, setting and objection options can be found in Google's data protection declaration (https://policies.google.com/technologies/ads) and in the settings for the display of advertising by Google (https://adssettings.google.com/authenticated). The personal data of the users will be deleted or anonymized after 14 months.

8. Cooperation with contract processors and third parties

If we disclose data to other persons and companies (contract processors or third parties) in the context of our processing, transfer them to them or otherwise grant them access to the data, this will only take place on the basis of a legal permission (e.g. if a transfer of the data to third parties, such as payment service providers, to fulfill the contract is necessary), you have consented, a legal obligation or on the basis of our legitimate interests (e.g. when using agents, web hosters, etc.).

9. Transmission of personal data abroad

We are also entitled to transfer your personal data to third parties (e.g. external service providers) abroad. These are obliged to the same extent as we ourselves to comply with data protection. If the level of data protection in a country does not correspond to that in Switzerland, we will contractually ensure that the protection of your personal data corresponds to that in Switzerland at all times.

10. How long will your data be kept?

Your data will be deleted as soon as they are no longer required for the fulfilment of the purpose for which they were collected (e.g. within the framework of a contractual relationship). The deletion will be replaced by blocking if legal or actual obstacles prevent the deletion (e.g. legal storage obligations).

11. Rights of persons concerned

You have the following rights with regard to your personal data:

  • You can request information about your stored personal data

  • You may request that your personal data be corrected, supplemented, blocked or deleted.

  • If you have set up a customer account, you can delete it or have it deleted.

  • You can object to the use of your data for marketing purposes

For the exercise of your rights a letter is sufficient:

Swissteach AG

data protection officer

Hauptstrasse 10

2560 Nidau

Switzerland

 

or by e-mail to: marketing@swissteach.ch.

 

12. Right of withdrawal

You have the right to revoke any consent you have given with effect for the future.

13. Right of objection

You may object to the future processing of the data concerning you at any time. In particular, you may object to the processing of your data for the purposes of direct marketing.

14. Contact

When contacting us (e.g. via contact form, e-mail, telephone or via social media), the user's details are processed in order to process the contact enquiry and its processing. The user's details can be stored in a customer relationship management system ("CRM system") or comparable inquiry organisation. We delete the enquiries if they are no longer necessary. We check the necessity every two years; furthermore, the statutory archiving obligations apply.

15. Online presences in social media

We maintain online presences within social networks and platforms in order to be able to communicate with customers, interested parties and users active there and to inform them about our services. When calling up the respective networks and platforms, the terms and conditions and data processing guidelines of their respective operators apply. Unless otherwise stated in our data protection declaration, we process the data of users who communicate with us within the social networks and platforms, e.g. write articles on our online presences or send us messages.

16. Data security

We use suitable technical and organisational security measures to protect your personal data stored with us against manipulation, partial or complete loss and against unauthorised access by third parties. Our security measures are continuously improved in line with technological developments.

We also take internal data protection very seriously. Our employees and the external service providers commissioned by us have committed themselves to secrecy and to compliance with data protection regulations.

We take appropriate precautions to protect your data. However, the transmission of information via the Internet and other electronic means always involves certain security risks and we cannot guarantee the security of information transmitted in this way.

17. Enforcement and compliance with these privacy statements

If you have any questions regarding the processing of your personal data, you can contact our data protection officer, who is available in the event of requests for information, suggestions, complaints or objections.

Swissteach AG

data protection officer

Hauptstrasse 10

2560 Nidau

Switzerland

 

 18. Validity of the data protection declaration

We reserve the right to change or adapt this data protection declaration from time to time. Please consult this statement regularly. This statement was last modified on 31st of October 2018. 

© 2019 by Swissteach AG

DATENSCHUTZERKLÄRUNG

Wir möchten Sie mit diesem Dokument informieren, wie wir Ihre personenbezogenen Daten im Zusammenhang der Nutzung unseres Angebotes verarbeiten.

Diese Datenschutzerklärung klärt Sie über die Art, den Umfang und Zweck der Verarbeitung von personenbezogenen Daten (nachfolgend kurz „Daten“) innerhalb unseres Onlineangebotes und der mit ihm verbundenen Webseiten, Funktionen und Inhalte sowie externen Onlinepräsenzen, wie z.B. unser Social Media Profile auf. (nachfolgend gemeinsam bezeichnet als „Onlineangebot“). Im Hinblick auf die verwendeten Begrifflichkeiten, wie z.B. „Verarbeitung“ oder „Verantwortlicher“ verweisen wir auf die Definitionen im Art. 4 der Datenschutzgrundverordnung (DSGVO).

Verantwortlicher:

Swissteach AG

Hauptstrasse 10
CH-2560 Nidau

Geschäftsführer: Heinz Gerber

 

Kontakt Swissteach AG:
E-Mail: marketing@swissteach.ch

Internet: www.swissteach.ch

1. Arten der verarbeiteten Daten:

Diese Arten der verarbeiteten Daten nutzen wir:

  • Bestandsdaten (z.B. Namen, Adressen)

  • Kontaktdaten (z.B. E-Mail, Telefonnummern)

  • Inhaltsdaten (z.B. Texteingaben)

  • Nutzungsdaten (z.B. besuchte Webseiten, Interesse an Inhalten, Zugriffszeiten)

  • Meta-/Kommunikationsdaten (z.B. Geräte-Informationen, IP-Adressen)

Zusätzlich verarbeiten wir zwecks Erbringung vertraglicher Leistungen, Service und Kundenpflege, Marketing, Werbung und Marktforschung folgende Daten: 

  • Vertragsdaten (z.B., Vertragsgegenstand, Laufzeit, Kundenkategorie)

  • Zahlungsdaten (z.B., Bankverbindung, Zahlungshistorie) von unseren Kunden, Interessenten und Geschäftspartnern

 

2. Kategorien betroffener Personen

Besucher und Nutzer des Onlineangebotes (Nachfolgend bezeichnen wir die betroffenen Personen zusammenfassend auch als „Nutzer“).

3. Zweck der Verarbeitung

Diese Zweck erreichen wir mit der Verarbeitung der Daten:

  • Zurverfügungstellung des Onlineangebotes, seiner Funktionen und Inhalte

  • Beantwortung von Kontaktanfragen und Kommunikation mit Nutzern

  • Sicherheitsmaßnahmen

  • Reichweitenmessung/Marketing

 

4. Datenerfassung beim Besuch unserer Webseite

Bei der rein informatorischen Nutzung unserer Website, also wenn Sie sich nicht registrieren oder uns anderweitig Informationen übermitteln, erheben wir nur solche Daten, die Ihr Browser an unseren Server übermittelt (sog. „Server-Logfiles“). Wenn Sie unsere Website aufrufen, erheben wir die folgenden Daten, die für uns technisch erforderlich sind, um Ihnen die Website anzuzeigen:

  • IP-Adresse des anfragenden Rechners

  • Datum und Uhrzeit des Zugriffs

  • Internetseite, von der aus der Zugriff erfolgte, ggf. mit verwendetem Suchwort

  • Name und URL der abgerufenen Datei

  • durchgeführte Suchabfragen (Fahrplan, allgemeine Suchfunktion auf Internetseite, Produkte usw.)

  • das Betriebssystem Ihres Rechners (vom User Agent zur Verfügung gestellt)

  • von Ihnen verwendeter Browser (vom User Agent zur Verfügung gestellt)

  • Gerätetyp im Falle von Zugriffen durch Mobiltelefone

  • verwendetes Übertragungsprotokoll

Die Verarbeitung erfolgt zur Verbesserung der Stabilität und Funktionalität unserer Website. Eine Weitergabe oder anderweitige Verwendung der Daten findet nicht statt. Wir behalten uns allerdings vor, die Server-Logfiles nachträglich zu überprüfen, sollten konkrete Anhaltspunkte auf eine rechtswidrige Nutzung hinweisen.

 

5. Cookies

In bestimmten Fällen setzen wir Cookies ein. Cookies sind kleine Dateien, die auf Ihrem Computer oder mobilen Endgerät gespeichert werden, wenn Sie eine unserer Internetseiten besuchen oder nutzen. Cookies speichern bestimmte Einstellungen über Ihren Browser und Daten über den Austausch mit der Internetseite über Ihren Browser. Bei der Aktivierung eines Cookies kann diesem eine Identifikationsnummer zugewiesen werden, über die Ihr Browser identifiziert wird und die im Cookie enthaltenen Angaben genützt werden können. Sie können Ihren Browser so einstellen, dass vor dem Speichern eines Cookies eine Warnung am Bildschirm erscheint. Sie können auch auf die Vorteile von persönlichen Cookies verzichten. Bestimmte Dienstleistungen können in diesem Fall nicht genutzt werden.

6. Verwendung von Social Plugins

Unsere Internetseiten verwenden Social Plugins, z.B. von Facebook. Die Plugins sind mit dem Logo des Anbieters gekennzeichnet und können z.B. «Gefällt mir»-Buttons sein.

Wenn Sie unsere Internetseiten aufrufen, die ein solches Plugin enthalten, erhält der Anbieter via Plugin die Information, dass Sie unsere Internetseite aufgerufen haben. Sind Sie gleichzeitig beim Anbieter eingeloggt, kann der Anbieter den Besuch Ihrem Profil zuordnen. Wenn Sie mit den Plugins interagieren, wird die entsprechende Information von Ihrem Browser direkt an den Anbieter übermittelt und dort gespeichert.

Wenn Sie nicht möchten, dass die Anbieter Daten über Sie sammeln, können Sie in Ihren Browser-Einstellungen die Funktion «Cookies von Drittanbietern blockieren» wählen. Dann sendet der Browser bei eingebetteten Inhalten anderer Anbieter keine entsprechenden Informationen an den Server des Anbieters. Mit dieser Einstellung funktionieren allerdings in gewissen Fällen auch andere Inhalte unserer Internetseiten nicht mehr.

7. Google Analytics

Wir setzen auf Grundlage unserer berechtigten Interessen (d.h. Interesse an der Analyse, Optimierung und wirtschaftlichem Betrieb unseres Onlineangebotes) Google Analytics, einen Webanalysedienst der Google LLC („Google“) ein. 

Google verwendet Cookies. Die durch das Cookie erzeugten Informationen über Benutzung des Onlineangebotes durch die Nutzer werden in der Regel an einen Server von Google in den USA übertragen und dort gespeichert. Google ist unter dem Privacy-Shield-Abkommen zertifiziert und bietet hierdurch eine Garantie, das europäische Datenschutzrecht einzuhalten (https://www.privacyshield.gov/participant?id=a2zt000000001L5AAI&status=Active).

Google wird diese Informationen in unserem Auftrag benutzen, um die Nutzung unseres Onlineangebotes durch die Nutzer auszuwerten, um Reports über die Aktivitäten innerhalb dieses Onlineangebotes zusammenzustellen und um weitere, mit der Nutzung dieses Onlineangebotes und der Internetnutzung verbundene Dienstleistungen, uns gegenüber zu erbringen. 

Dabei können aus den verarbeiteten Daten pseudonyme Nutzungsprofile der Nutzer erstellt werden. Wir setzen Google Analytics nur mit aktivierter IP-Anonymisierung ein. Das bedeutet, die IP-Adresse der Nutzer wird von Google innerhalb von Mitgliedstaaten der Europäischen Union oder in anderen Vertragsstaaten des Abkommens über den Europäischen Wirtschaftsraum gekürzt. 

Nur in Ausnahmefällen wird die volle IP-Adresse an einen Server von Google in den USA übertragen und dort gekürzt. Die von dem Browser des Nutzers übermittelte IP-Adresse wird nicht mit anderen Daten von Google zusammengeführt. Die Nutzer können die Speicherung der Cookies durch eine entsprechende Einstellung ihrer Browser-Software verhindern; die Nutzer können darüber hinaus die Erfassung der durch das Cookie erzeugten und auf ihre Nutzung des Onlineangebotes bezogenen Daten an Google sowie die Verarbeitung dieser Daten durch Google verhindern, indem sie das unter folgendem Link verfügbare Browser-Plugin herunterladen und installieren: http://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout?hl=de.

Weitere Informationen zur Datennutzung durch Google, Einstellungs- und Widerspruchsmöglichkeiten, erfahren Sie in der Datenschutzerklärung von Google (https://policies.google.com/technologies/ads) sowie in den Einstellungen für die Darstellung von Werbeeinblendungen durch Google (https://adssettings.google.com/authenticated). Die personenbezogenen Daten der Nutzer werden nach 14 Monaten gelöscht oder anonymisiert.

8. Zusammenarbeit mit Auftragsverarbeitern und Dritten

Sofern wir im Rahmen unserer Verarbeitung Daten gegenüber anderen Personen und Unternehmen (Auftragsverarbeitern oder Dritten) offenbaren, sie an diese übermitteln oder ihnen sonst Zugriff auf die Daten gewähren, erfolgt dies nur auf Grundlage einer gesetzlichen Erlaubnis (z.B. wenn eine Übermittlung der Daten an Dritte, wie an Zahlungsdienstleister, zur Vertragserfüllung erforderlich ist), Sie eingewilligt haben, eine rechtliche Verpflichtung dies vorsieht oder auf Grundlage unserer berechtigten Interessen (z.B. beim Einsatz von Beauftragten, Webhostern, etc.).

9. Übermittlung personenbezogener Daten ins Ausland

Wir sind berechtigt, Ihre persönlichen Daten auch an Dritte (zum Beispiel externe Dienstleister) im Ausland zu übertragen. Diese sind im gleichen Umfang wie wir selbst zur Einhaltung des Datenschutzes verpflichtet. Wenn das Datenschutzniveau in einem Land nicht dem schweizerischen entspricht, stellen wir vertraglich sicher, dass der Schutz Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten demjenigen der Schweiz jederzeit entspricht.

10. Wie lange werden Ihre Daten aufbewahrt?

Ihre Daten werden gelöscht, sobald sie für die Erfüllung des Zwecks, zu dem sie erhoben wurden (z.B. im Rahmen eines Vertragsverhältnisses) nicht mehr erforderlich sind. An die Stelle der Löschung tritt die Sperrung, sofern rechtliche oder tatsächliche Hindernisse der Löschung entgegenstehen (beispielsweise gesetzliche Aufbewahrungspflichten).

11. Rechte der betroffenen Personen

In Bezug auf Ihre Personendaten haben Sie folgende Rechte:

  • Sie können Auskunft über Ihre gespeicherten Personendaten verlangen

  • Sie können eine Berichtigung, Ergänzung, Sperrung oder Löschung Ihrer Personendaten verlangen

  • Wenn Sie ein Kundenkonto eingerichtet haben, können Sie dieses löschen oder löschen lassen

  • Sie können der Verwendung Ihrer Daten zu Marketingzwecken widersprechen

Für die Ausübung Ihrer Rechte reicht ein Schreiben an:

Swissteach AG
Datenschutzbeauftragter
Hauptstrasse 10
2560 Nidau

Schweiz

oder per E-Mail an: marketing@swissteach.ch.

12. Widerrufsrecht

Sie haben das Recht, erteilte Einwilligungen mit Wirkung für die Zukunft zu widerrufen.

13. Widerspruchsrecht

Sie können der künftigen Verarbeitung der Sie betreffenden Daten jederzeit widersprechen. Der Widerspruch kann insbesondere gegen die Verarbeitung für Zwecke der Direktwerbung erfolgen.

14. Kontaktaufnahme

Bei der Kontaktaufnahme mit uns (z.B. per Kontaktformular, E-Mail, Telefon oder via sozialer Medien) werden die Angaben des Nutzers zur Bearbeitung der Kontaktanfrage und deren Abwicklung verarbeitet. Die Angaben der Nutzer können in einem Customer-Relationship-Management System (“CRM System”) oder vergleichbarer Anfragenorganisation gespeichert werden. Wir löschen die Anfragen, sofern diese nicht mehr erforderlich sind. Wir überprüfen die Erforderlichkeit alle zwei Jahre; Ferner gelten die gesetzlichen Archivierungspflichten.

15. Onlinepräsenzen in sozialen Medien

Wir unterhalten Onlinepräsenzen innerhalb sozialer Netzwerke und Plattformen, um mit den dort aktiven Kunden, Interessenten und Nutzern kommunizieren und sie dort über unsere Leistungen informieren zu können. Beim Aufruf der jeweiligen Netzwerke und Plattformen gelten die Geschäftsbedingungen und die Datenverarbeitungsrichtlinien deren jeweiligen Betreiber. Soweit nicht anders im Rahmen unserer Datenschutzerklärung angegeben, verarbeiten wir die Daten der Nutzer sofern diese mit uns innerhalb der sozialen Netzwerke und Plattformen kommunizieren, z.B. Beiträge auf unseren Onlinepräsenzen verfassen oder uns Nachrichten zusenden.

16. Datensicherheit.

Wir bedienen uns geeigneter technischer und organisatorischer Sicherheitsmassnahmen, um Ihre bei uns gespeicherten persönlichen Daten gegen Manipulation, teilweisen oder vollständigen Verlust und gegen unbefugten Zugriff Dritter zu schützen. Unsere Sicherheitsmassnahmen werden entsprechend der technologischen Entwicklung fortlaufend verbessert.

Auch den unternehmensinternen Datenschutz nehmen wir sehr ernst. Unsere Mitarbeitenden und die von uns beauftragten externen Dienstleister haben sich zur Verschwiegenheit und zur Einhaltung der datenschutzrechtlichen Bestimmungen verpflichtet.

Wir ergreifen angemessene Vorsichtsmassnahmen, um Ihre Daten zu schützen. Jedoch birgt die Übermittlung von Informationen über das Internet und andere elektronische Mittel stets gewisse Sicherheitsrisiken und wir können für die Sicherheit von Informationen, die auf diese Weise übermittelt werden, keine Garantie übernehmen.

17. Durchsetzung und Einhaltung dieser Datenschutzerklärungen

Wenn Sie Fragen hinsichtlich der Verarbeitung Ihrer persönlichen Daten haben, können Sie sich an unseren Beauftragten für den Datenschutz wenden, der im Falle von Auskunftsersuchen, Anregungen, Beschwerden oder Widerspruch zur Verfügung steht.

Swissteach AG

Datenschutzverantwortlicher

Hauptstrasse 10
2560 Nidau

Schweiz 

18. Gültigkeit der Datenschutzerklärung

Wir behalten uns vor, diese Datenschutzerklärung von Zeit zu Zeit zu verändern oder anzupassen. Bitte konsultieren Sie diese Erklärung regelmässig. Diese Erklärung wurde zuletzt geändert am 31.10.2018.

© 2019 by Swissteach AG